Social Studies

Students are challenged to think in terms of communities and how human beings affect each other.  Critical thinking is emphasized as we weave the ideas of The Catholic Social Teachings into lessons.  In our 21st century world, students are immersed in a Social Studies curriculum that inspires us to ‘think big.’  Each gradelevel’s focus (listed below) is divided into the following units: Geography, Behavioral Science, History, Political Science, and Economics.

K4/K5 Self, Family, Community

Grade 1 Families

Grade 2 Neighborhoods

Grade 3 Communities

Grade 4 Wisconsin History and U.S. Geographic Regions

Grade 5 U.S. History

Grade 6 Ancient Civilizations

Grade 7 World Regions

Grade 8 U.S. History

St. Monica School